So Simple, yet so profound…

So Simple yet so profound…

Amazing how some of the most simple things in life just come along and hit you like a ton of bricks.
I woke up this morning to a facebook post by a young Scottish friend of mine that did just that.
Hit me like a ton of bricks.
It’s not that I haven’t heard it said before. I’ve heard it quite a few times actually, but this time it was different.
Or maybe, I was different this time when I heard it! Think about that for a minute.

With everything we do, with every increase in knowledge we become changed. Things that didn’t make sense yesterday are sometime crystal clear today.

That’s how it was for me this morning.

This is what my friend Fraser McDonald started my day with:

“No one joins you because of the opportunity you are in.

People join you in your opportunity because they want to work with YOU.

So…

If you are one of those people who promote your business 24/7, then stop.

Remember there are hundreds if not thousands of other people who are in the same opportunity as you, promoting it.

You need to stand out from the crowd.

Promote yourself and your business will grow at an exponential rate.”

Pretty simple, right?

Maybe, the time is right for you too and maybe this will hit home with you today.
We are moving into a brand New Year in just a few short hours.

Maybe, we should all pause for a moment and re-evaluate how we’ve been doing business.

Connect with people and build relationships.

I think I’ll make that my Resolution for the New Year, and of course I’ll lose weight and get healthy too.

See you all next year.

Dan

My Face 2

Tags: ,

About cashempowered

Old School Network Marketer meets New School Technology. You really can teach an "old dog" new tricks. It took a lot of effort and energy and some really great friends to get to this point of being able to offer a very Clear & Direct path to finding Success on the Internet. If you feel like you're lost in a maze of confusion... Just ask! I'd be glad to Help. http://bit.ly/11eKTAJ

Leave a Reply

